State Legislators Who Support the Hobby
State legislators around the country with a common goal to support the motor vehicle hobby have joined the State Automotive Enthusiast Leadership Caucus. Celebrating its five year anniversary, the Caucus is a bi-partisan group of state lawmakers whose common thread is a love and appreciation for automobiles. The Caucus is helping to raise the motor vehicle hobby’s profile in the state legislatures and in the eyes of the public. Working in state capitals, many of these legislators have sought to preserve and protect the hobby by seeking the amendment of existing motor vehicle statutes and creating new programs to safeguard and expand the hobby. Over the past several years, their work has brought a series of significant legislative accomplishments for the vehicle enthusiast community on issues ranging from equipment standards to registration classifications, and from emissions test exemptions to hobbyist rights. By joining the Caucus, these legislators have demonstrated their commitment to upholding the rights of vehicle enthusiasts. In addition, hobbyists are able to quickly identify which state legislators have chosen to be recognized for their support of this great American hobby. Approximately 450 state legislators from all 50 states are involved in the Caucus. Here is a comprehensive list of current caucus members and photographs of some with their treasured automobiles and trucks.

State Automotive Enthusiast Leadership Caucus

Assemblymember Bill Reilich (New York)

Senator Roger Bedford
Representative Mike Ball
Representative Victor Gaston
Representative H. Mac Gipson
Representative Laura Hall
Representative Johnny Morrow
Representative William E. Thigpen
Representative Randy Wood

Senator Fred Dyson
Representative David Guttenberg

Senator Robert Burns
Senator Ron Gould
Senator Linda Lopez
Representative Tom Boone
Representative David Bradley
Representative Jack Harper
Representative Bill Konopnicki
Representative Nancy McLain
Representative Lynne Pancrazi
Representative Jerry Weiers
Representative Vic Williams

Senator Denny Altes
Senator Shane Broadway
Senator Gene Jeffress
Senator Johnny Key
Representative Allen Kerr
Representative Mark Martin
Representative Barbara Nix

Senator Ron Calderon
Senator Dave Cogdill
Senator Jeff Denham
Senator Dennis Hollingsworth
Senator Bob Huff
Senator Gloria Negrete-McLeod
Senator George Runner
Assemblymember Joel Anderson
Assemblymember Jim Beall
Assemblymember Bill Emmerson
Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes
Assemblymember Ted Gaines
Assemblymember Martin Garrick
Assemblymember Kevin Jeffries
Assemblymember Tony Mendoza
Assemblymember Roger Niello
Assemblymember Alberto Torrico
Assemblymember Michael Villines

Senator Ken Kester
Representative Debbie Benefield
Representative Larry Liston
Representative Nancy Todd
Representative Edward Vigil

Senator Scott Frantz
Senator Robert Kane
Representative Penny Bacchiochi
Representative Toni Walker
Representative Zeke Zalaski

Representative William Oberle Jr.

Representative Eddy Gonzalez
Representative Bill Heller
Representative Ed Hooper
Representative Dave Murzin
Representative Pat Patterson

Senator Bill Heath
Senator Chip Rogers
Representative Bob Hanner
Representative Calvin Hill
Representative Mike Keown
Representative Howard Mosby
Representative Alan Powell
Representative Nikki Randall
Representative Bobby Reese
Representative Tony Sellier

Senator Suzanne Chun Oakland
Representative Henry Aquino
Representative Karen Awana
Representative Jerry Chang

Senator Jim Hammond
Senator Mike Jorgenson
Representative Marv Hagedorn
Representative Bill Killen
Representative Janice McGeachin
Representative Rich Wills

Senator Brad Burzynski
Representative Annazette Collins
Representative Kay Hatcher
Representative Brandon Phelps
Representative Robert Pritchard
Representative Harry R. Ramey
Representative Al Riley
Representative Jim Sacia